We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Heldon - Allez-Teia Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Heldon - Allez-Teia Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock)

Superior Viaduct Records

  • $ 2498

Heldon Allez-Teia Vinyl LP + Download

Allez-Téia, the second album by French guitarist Richard Pinhas under the Heldon moniker, was originally released in 1975 on the artist’s own Disjuncta imprint. Far from the band’s prog-tinged trio lineup, Allez-Téia features a menagerie of guitars, Mellotron and analog synthesizers.

While opening track “In the Wake of King Fripp” pays homage to King Crimson in its title, the album’s heady textures and rhythmic meditations are more reminiscent of the German Kosmiche movement (Cluster, Harmonia, et al.) and post-rock experimentalists, such as Jim O’Rourke and Gastr del Sol. Acoustic guitar even makes a rare appearance on the beautiful and melancholy “Aphanisis.”

With front cover artwork depicting the events of May ’68 in Paris (by renowned photojournalist Gilles Caron), these dark ambient sounds make Allez-Téia perhaps the most revolutionary release in Heldon’s influential catalog, foreshadowing Pinhas’s incredible solo work for decades to come.

Heldon Allez-Teia Track Listing:

1. In the Wake of King Fripp
2. Aphanisis
3. Omar Diop Blondin
4. Moebius
5. Fluence
6. St-Mikael Samstag Abends
7. Michel Ettori

We Also Recommend