We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Helena Hauff - Qualm Vinyl LP (Backordered) - direct audio

Helena Hauff - Qualm Vinyl LP (Backordered)

Ninja Tune Records

  • $ 2798

Helena Hauff Qualm Vinyl LP

Qualm is the new album by Helena Hauff, released via Ninja Tune. The title has a duality that Hauff enjoys - the German word Qualm ( kvalm) translates as fumes or smoke, whilst the English meaning refers to an uneasy feeling of doubt, worry, or fear, especially about one's own conduct.

True to form, the record is unapollogetically raw and finds her returning to her original modus operandi - jamming on her machines - "trying to create something powerful without using too many instruments and layers." Qualm follows-up the 4-track EP Have You Been There, Have You Seen It (2017) that "pushed her machines to their breaking point...capturing the ironclad force she delivers in her DJ sets while further carving out her own space in the electro landscape" (Pitchfork).

Helena Hauff Qualm Track Listing:

1. Barrow Boot Boys
2. Lifestyle Guru
3. Btdr-revisited
4. Entropy Created You And Me
5. Fag Butts In The Fire Bucket
6. Hyper-Intelligent Genetically Enriched Cyborg
7. The Smell Of Suds And Steel
8. Primordial Sludge
9. Qualm
10. No Qualms
11. Panegyric
12. It Was All Fields Around Here When I Was A Kid

We Also Recommend