We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Himesh Patel - Yesterday: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Himesh Patel - Yesterday: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Vinyl 2LP

Capital Records

  • $ 3598

Himesh Patel Yesterday: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Vinyl 2LP

Yesterday, everyone knew The Beatles. Today, only Jack remembers their songs. He's about to become a very big deal. From Academy Award-winning director Danny Boyle (Slumdog Millionaire, Trainspotting, 28 Days Later) and Richard Curtis, the Oscar-nominated screenwriter of Four Weddings and a Funeral, Love Actually and Notting Hill, comes a rock-n-roll comedy about music, dreams, friendship, and the long and winding road that leads to the love of your life.

Jack Malik (Himesh Patel, BBC's Eastenders) is a struggling singer-songwriter in a tiny English seaside town whose dreams of fame are rapidly fading, despite the fierce devotion and support of his childhood best friend, Ellie (Lily James, Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again). Then, after a freak bus accident during a mysterious global blackout, Jack wakes up to discover that The Beatles have never existed...and he finds himself with a very complicated problem, indeed.

Performing songs by the greatest band in history to a world that has never heard them, and with a little help from his steel-hearted American agent, Debra (Emmy winner Kate McKinnon), Jack's fame explodes. But as his star rises, he risks losing Ellie – the one person who always believed in him. With the door between his old life and his new closing, Jack will need to get back to where he once belonged and prove that all you need is love.

Featuring new versions of The Beatles' most beloved hits, Yesterday is produced by Working Title's Tim Bevan and Eric Fellner (Love Actually, About A Boy, the Bridget Jones series) alongside Matthew James Wilkinson and Bernie Bellew. Curtis and Boyle also produce. Nick Angel, Lee Brazier and Liza Chasin serve as executive producers.

Himesh Patel Yesterday: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Track Listing:

1. Yesterday
2. The World Is Universal (Universal Fanfare)
3. Summer Song
4. Interlude I: A Day in the Life
5. I Saw Her Standing There (Tracks on the Tracks Sessions)
6. Something (From the Album "One Man Only")
7. Let It Be (From the Album "One Man Only")
8. Interlude II: Strawberries
9. Carry That Weight
10. Here Comes the Sun (From the Album "One Man Only")
11. The Long & Winding Road (Recorded Backstage)
12. Interlude III: Gorleston Beach
13. Help! (Live at Pier Hotel)
14. Yesterday (From the Album "One Man Only")
15. She Loves You (Tracks on the Tracks Sessions)
16. A Hard Day's Night (From the Album "One Man Only")
17. Something
18. In My Life (From the Album "One Man Only")
19. Interlude IV: Train Tracks
20. I Want to Hold Your Hand (Tracks on the Tracks Sessions)
21. Back in the U.S.S.R (Live at Wembley)
22. All You Need Is Love (Live at Wembley)
23. Interlude V: Yesterday's Rain
24. The Long & Winding Road (From the Album "One Man Only")
25. Hey Jude (From the Album "One Man Only")
26. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da (Live at Cleves School)
27. Interlude VI: Life Goes on

We Also Recommend