Cart 0
Honeyblood - Honeyblood on LP + Download (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

Honeyblood - Honeyblood on LP + Download (Awaiting Repress)

FATCAT Records

  • $ 1998

Honeyblood Honeyblood on LP + Download

FatCat Records are proud to present the eponymous 2014 debut album from Honeyblood, comprised of Shona McVicar on drums and Stina Tweeddale vocals/guitar. Despite their fledgling status and minimal setup, Honeyblood’s songs are fully formed and perfectly assured. With nothing extraneous, their music is driven through tightly-bound instrumentals and laced with the sheer strength and beauty of Stina’s voice. The songs resonate with deep melodic hooks and the kind of effortless charm that’ve drawn recent comparisons to the likes of Best Coast, Haim and Frankie Rose, as well as the swooning, strident delivery of more established artists like Jenny Lewis. While those are all decent touchstones for their triumphant debut, the band also tellingly cite the darker currents of The Breeders, PJ Harvey and The Throwing Muses as lifelong influences.

Honeyblood Honeyblood Track Listing:

1. Fall Forever
2. Super Rat
3. (I'd Rather Be) Anywhere But Here
4. Bud
5. Killer Bangs
6. Biro
7. Choker
8. No Spare Key
9. Joey
10. Fortune Cookie
11. All Dragged Up
12. Braidburn Valley

We Also Recommend