We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Hot Chocolate -  Every 1's a Winner Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Hot Chocolate - Every 1's a Winner Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

JDC Records

  • $ 2398

Hot Chocolate Every 1's a Winner Vinyl LP

It was in the Disco era of the mid-1970s that Hot Chocolate became a big success. A combination of high production standards, the growing confidence of the main songwriting team of Tony Wilson and Erroll Brown, and tight harmonies enabled them to secure big hits such as "You Sexy Thing" and "Every 1's A Winner."

Hot Chocolate enjoyed an enthusiastic following in England, and in the U.S., Hot Chocolate had two major hits: "You Sexy Thing" in 1975 and "Every 1's a Winner" in 1978. That Rock-influenced Soul gem is the opener on the group's fourth album, which is also titled Every 1's A Winner. The track listing is solid, including the moving ballad "Sometimes It Hurts to Be a Friend" as well as the message song "Love Is the Answer One More Time" and the moody Euro-disco number "Put Your Love in Me."

This is a soul-funk album that isn't afraid to draw on British pop/rock influences such as David Bowie and Elton John. Nor were Hot Chocolate afraid to incorporate Afro-Caribbean influences — "Confetti Day," for example, could be described as an interesting marriage of reggae, Bowie, and Stax/Volt.

Hot Chocolate Every 1's a Winner Track Listing:

1. Every 1’s A Winner
2. Confetti Day
3. Love Is The Answer One More Time
4. Sometime It Hurts To Be A Friend
5. So You Win Again
6. Stay With Me
7. Runaway Girl
8. I’m Going To Make You Feel Like A Woman
9. Put Your Love In Me

We Also Recommend