We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Hot Water Music - Caution Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

Hot Water Music - Caution Colored Vinyl LP

Epitaph Records

  • $ 2198

Hot Water Music Caution Colored Vinyl LP

In 2019, Hot Water Music will be celebrating their 25th anniversary as a band and touring the world performing tracks from their entire catalog. Epitaph Records will be repressing three of the band's albums on colored vinyl for re-release in 2019: 2001's A Flight and A Crash, 2002's Caution and 2004's The New What Next.

True to it's title, Caution immediately demands the listener's undivided attention. With a unique blend of heartfelt punk, guttural rock, and explorative neo-hardcore, Hot Water Music shirks categorization on Caution. Immediate and infectious on "Trusty Chords," a feral rocker that works off a pop blueprint, the band emphasizes variety as it glides into the rhythm-steeped "One Step To Slip" and the cathartic "I Was On A Mountain." Further demonstrating HWM's depth, Caution sees the band careen from the circle-pit stylings of "Wayfarer" to the subtle yet frenetic underpinning of "Alright For Now" with artful management.

"We've never tried to be anything but what we are," said bassist Jason Black. "Musically, we've never wanted to define ourselves at all." And in keeping with that assessment, the Gainesville, FL foursome differed from virtually every other band making punk-inspired sounds in 2002. On Caution - the group's second disc for Epitaph - HWM drives home the point that music should be more about substance and skill and less about red hair dye.

Hot Water Music Caution Track Listing:

1. Remedy
2. Trusty Chords
3. I Was On A Mountain
4. One Step To Slip
5. It's All Related
6. The Sense
7. Seein' Diamonds
8. Not For Anyone
9. Sweet Disasters
10. Alright For Now
11. We'll Say Anything We Want
12. Wayfarer
13. The End

We Also Recommend