Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

Ian Gillan - Future Shock 180g Vinyl 2LP

Virtual Label Group

  • $ 3998

Ian Gillan Future Shock 180g Vinyl 2LP

Caught up in the rise of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal, the fourth album by British rock legend Ian Gillan shows his band landing on their feet after their first label went broke. They signed a multi million dollar deal with Virgin Records and rode high in the charts with the more fast and frenetic sound of Future Shock. Originally released in March of 1981, Future Shock found the band at their most personal and diverse, taking on religion and the cold war.

The album climbed all the way to No. 2 on the U.K. charts and spawned the two hit singles "New Orleans" and "No Laughing In Heaven." The vinyl reissue of Future Shock comes in two different versions: this 180g 2LP-set and a limited edition 180g 45rpm double vinyl edition housed in an LP sized hardcase book.

Ian Gillan Future Shock Track Listing:


1. Future Shock
2. Night Ride Out of Phoenix
3. (The Ballad Of) The Lucitania Express
4. No Laughing In Heaven
5. Sacre Bleu
6. New Orleans


1. Bite The Bullet
2. If I Sing Softly
3. Don't Want the Truth
4. For Your Dreams

We Also Recommend