We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Ihsahn - The Adversary Colored Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Ihsahn - The Adversary Colored Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock)

Spinefarm Records

  • $ 2598

Ihsahn The Adversary Colored Vinyl LP

Ihsahn's prodigious and prolific talents have been at the forefront of heavy music for the past three decades. He began his career as frontman of Emperor who would both define and refine metal, pushing the boundaries of what was considered possible within the most arcane of art forms and taking some of the most adventurous and extreme music of all time to a huge global audience.

After the release of their final masterpiece, Prometheus: The Discipline Of Fire & Demise in 2001, the band parted ways to pursue new creative avenues. Five years later Ihsahn returned with his solo debut The Adversary (2006), the first in a symphonic black metal trilogy. Ihsahn explains that it, "incorporates influential elements from all periods/stages of my background since I first picked up the guitar 20 years ago.

Powerful, epic, extreme and straight from the heart." All of the music and lyrics were written and meticulously performed by Ihsahn with the exception of drums, performed by Asgeir Mickelson (Borknagar, Spiral Architect). "Homecoming" also features a guest vocal appearance by Ulver's Garm.

Ihsahn The Adversary Track Listing:

1. Invocation
2. Called By The Fire
3. Citizen
4. Homecoming
5. Astera Ton Proinon
6. Panem Et Circenses
7. And He Shall Walk In Empty Places
8. Will You Will Love Me Now?
9. The Pain Is Still Mine

We Also Recommend