Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Incubus - Light Grenades 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Incubus - Light Grenades 180g Vinyl 2LP

Legacy Records

  • $ 4998

Incubus Light Grenades 180g Vinyl 2LP

Appearing on Vinyl for the Very First Time

Legacy Recordings is pleased to announce that they will be reissuing five classic titles from the core catalog of Incubus, the American rock band from Calabasas, California who fused funk, rap, metal, techno, jazz and hip-hop into an upbeat new music for the emerging 21st century. Each title will be issued on numbered limited edition 180g 2LP including: S.C.I.E.N.C.E. (1997); Make Yourself (1999); Morning View (2001); A Crow Left of the Murder (2004); and Light Grenades (2006).

Vocalist and percussionist Brandon Boyd and drummer Jose Pasillas went to elementary school together in Calabasas, CA. In middle school, they met guitarist Mike Einziger; then, in high school, the trio became friends with bassist Alex Katunich. In 1991, in the 10th grade, the four friends decided to form a band simply because they loved music, from Primus and Rage Against the Machine to Ella Fitzgerald and Santana to Steve Vai and Iron Maiden.

In 1995, DJ Lyfe saw Incubus play live and asked if they would be interested in using some of his hip hop tracks. Lyfe joined full-time after one rehearsal. “We didn’t want the turntable to sound like somebody scratching a snare drum, like it sounds on a lot of rap records,” explains Mike. “We wanted it to be more of an instrument with its own sounds, like that of a keyboard player or another guitar player.” “As a rapper, Lyfe is very rooted in hip-hop,” adds Brandon. “But since he learned to spin discs with a live band, Incubus, rather than with pre-recorded music, he’s got a different approach.”

Originally issued in November of 2004, Light Grenades is the sixth major label full-length from Incubus and seventh album overall. As was the case with its 2004 predecessor, A Crow Left Of The Murder, the 13-song set was produced by Brendon O'Brien (Pearl Jam, Bob Dylan, Korn). A mix of hard rocking songs and sublime ballads, Light Grenades debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 becoming the first number one album of the band's career.

Includes the singles "Anna Molly," "Dig" and "Oil And Water." Frontman Brandon Boyd notes, "Light Grenades is a very new perspective for Incubus. We spent more time crafting and sculpting these songs than we ever have historically." Appearing on vinyl for the very first time; numbered limited edition gatefold 180g 2LP from Legacy Recordings!

Incubus Light Grenades Track Listing:


1. Quicksand
2. A Kiss to Send Us Off
3. Dig
4. Anna Molly
5. Love Hurts
6. Light Grenades


1. Earth to Bella (Part I)
2. Oil and Water
3. Diamonds and Coal
4. Rogues
5. Paper Shoes
6. Pendulous Threads
7. Earth to Bella (Part II)

We Also Recommend