We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Ingrid Michaelson - Stranger Songs Vinyl LP - direct audio

Ingrid Michaelson - Stranger Songs Vinyl LP

Cabin 24 Records

  • $ 2298

Ingrid Michaelson Stranger Songs Vinyl LP

Michaelson's Album, Stranger Songs, Was Inspired by Pop Culture Phenomenon Film Stranger Things!

Following seven albums, two platinum singles, countless TV and film syncs and millions of downloads and streams – all released independently on her own Cabin 24 Records – Michaelson found herself at a bit of creative standstill, adrift and seeking inspiration. The pop singer-songwriter found it again in an unexpected place, the throwback sci-fi/horror drama Stranger Things.

"I’ve already made seven records, I have a lot to say. But I’ve said it so much from the brain and mind and soul of Ingrid Michaelson - I wanted to create something through a different lens," shared the singer-songwriter. "There’s something about Stranger Things that’s really comforting, it brings me back to my childhood. It’s the best kind of escapism and I find myself seeking that now more than ever.

I took inspiration from the show and the characters and all these ideas started to come to me. Every song on the record includes a reference from the show, some more specific than others, but all of the themes are universal – these are feelings everyone has."

Ingrid Michaelson Stranger Songs Track Listing:

1. Freak Show
2. Young and In Love
3. Hey Kid
4. Hate You
5. Jealous
6. Missing You
7. Best Friend
8. Mother
9. Christmas Lights
10. Pretty
11. Take Me Home

We Also Recommend