Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
INXS - Kick 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

INXS - Kick 180g Vinyl LP

Atlantic Records

  • $ 2198

INXS Kick 180g Vinyl LP

Formed in 1977 as The Farriss Brothers (to later be changed to INXS), the group consisted of Andrew Farriss, Jon Farriss, Tim Farriss, Kirk Pengilly, Garry Gary Beers, and vocalist Michael Hutchence. Since then, the group has released 12 albums including "Kick" in 1987. The sixth studio album from the group would prove to be the band's most successful studio and was fronted by Michael Hutchence.

"You can hear this album like never before," says Giles Martin of the new 30th-anniversary Edition of Kick. "You can hear Michael [Hutchence] so close to you, you can hear his breath. You feel like you’re in the studio with the band. You have a record that’s 30 years old, but it’s been taken in a completely new direction and you can listen to it in a completely new way and it becomes new again. Great music and great songs, they don’t get old."

INXS keyboardist Andrew Farriss says that the new edition boasts "classic, fabulous pop songs that jump out of the speakers, now more than ever before", adding, "The latest INXS vinyl cuts are an outstanding achievement, especially the Kick album - I was truly amazed to hear INXS’ recordings sounding so incredibly fresh, clear and kick-ass, like vinyl on steroids."

INXS Kick Track Listing:

1. Guns in the Sky
2. New Sensation
3. Devil Inside
4. Need You Tonight
5. Mediate
6. The Loved One
7. Wild Life
8. Never Tear Us Apart
9. Mystify
10. Kick
11. Calling All Nations
12. Tiny Daggers

We Also Recommend