Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Iron Maiden - Powerslave on Vinyl LP - direct audio

Iron Maiden - Powerslave on Vinyl LP

Parlophone Records

  • $ 2998

Iron Maiden Powerslave on Vinyl LP

Iron Maiden will follow-up the 2012/13 vinyl picture disc reissues of their groundbreaking first eight records, which spanned the 1980s, with brand new pressings of the albums on heavyweight 180g black vinyl. The albums will be cut from the original analogue master tapes and packaged in identical artwork to the initial 1980’s releases. The records will be released chronologically across a two month period starting October 2014 with the first 3 albums Iron Maiden, Killers and The Number Of The Beast.

In conjunction with these premium album releases, a strictly limited one-off run of the 7” singles from each respective album will be made available. These highly collectable black vinyl singles will be cut from the original analogue master tapes. Released in replica artwork packaging, they are sure to become a must-have item for fans, collectors and anyone who missed out first time round.

1984's Powerslave is Iron Maiden's fifth album overall and the third in a career defining trilogy of classic heavy metal releases that also includes The Number of the Beast (1982) and Piece Of Mind (1984). The fact that Powerslave was the first Maiden album to feature the same line-up as its predecessor is evident in the album's excellent execution and ability to implement all of the band's hallmarks definitively. The epic 8-song set features the quintessential singles "Aces High" and "2 Minutes to Midnight," not to mention an ambitious 13-minute plus adaptation of the Samuel Taylor Coleridge poem "Rime of the Ancient Mariner" which would become a concert staple.

The release of these high quality, black vinyl records offers optimum choice to fans who would like to own a piece of Iron Maiden’s authentic 1980’s vinyl sound, or for those simply wanting to rediscover this much loved, iconic format. Coupled with the end of the Maiden England World Tour which began in North America in 2012 and finished in July 2014 at Knebworth Park’s Sonisphere Festival, this now completes Maiden’s 1980’s touring and catalogue reissues cycle, so the band is free to focus on their dynamic future plans.

Iron Maiden Powerslave Track Listing:

1. Aces High
2. 2 Minutes to Midnight
3. Losfer Words (Big 'Orra)
4. Flash of the Blade
5. The Duelists
6. Back in the Village
7. Powerslave
8. Rime of the Ancient Mariner

We Also Recommend