Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Islands - Taste Vinyl LP - direct audio

Islands - Taste Vinyl LP


  • $ 1998

Islands Taste Vinyl LP

Taste, Islands' sixth record, is a muscular, crystalline affair, with the majority of the music electronic, buoyed by drum machines, programming and arpeggiated vintage synths.

The songs still flirt with Islands' bread and butter; evergreens such as ennui, remorse, and a general disenchantment with the modern world hover over the tracks, with lines like "we got so thrown, we felt lost at home" and "steal a little moment, lose it like you own it," to hammer home the point. The songs cut a wide swath, however, and also go in directions that Islands has never tackled, including police brutality and white male privilege.

Islands Taste Track Listing:

1. Charm Offensive
2. Pumpkin
3. It's Heaven
4. Carried Away
5. No Milk, No Sugar
6. Outspoken Dirtbiker
7. Snowflake
8. Cool Intentions
9. The Joke
10. Umbrellas
11. The Weekend
12. Whisper

We Also Recommend