Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Israel Nash - Rain Plans Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Israel Nash - Rain Plans Vinyl LP + Download (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Banfo Dad Records

  • $ 1898

Israel Nash Rain Plans Vinyl LP + Download

Rain Plans, the new album from singer-songwriter Israel Nash which was originally released in the U.K. and Europe in early-2014, received immediate critical acclaim. Uncut hailed it as “music soaked in rural American lore,” and in its glowing 4 ½ star review Rolling Stone Germany described it as “the most phenomenal Americana record of the year.” Rain Plans was produced by Nash, engineered by Grammy Award winner Ted Young (Sonic Youth, Kurt Vile) and inspired by Nash’s new home of Dripping Springs, Texas, which helped evolve the tone of his songwriting.

Of the new music Nash notes, “I wanted to make an album that sounded like what I saw and somehow spread the peace that this place brings to me. These songs are all about moving from New York to the reaches of the Hill Country and what those hills represent to me, which is greater than just nature. It’s about my life and home. I really wanted to go new places and abandon any rules that had made me cautious before. It’s about creating an environment that is so much bigger than any individual.”

As a native of Missouri, Nash grew up in the heartland of America. Ever restless, Nash relocated to New York City. In 2011 he released Barn Doors and Concrete Floors, which was recorded live in an old barn in upstate New York. Extensive touring in Europe helped Nash gain greater exposure overseas and the Euro Americana Charts chose Barn Doors and Concrete Floors as the top album of 2011.

Israel Nash Rain Plans Track Listing:

1. Woman At The Well
2. Through The Door
3. Just Like Water
4. Who In Time
5. Myer Canyon
6. Rain Plans
7. Iron Of The Mountain
8. Mansions
9. Rexanimarum

We Also Recommend