Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
My Morning Jacket - It Still Moves Deluxe 180g 4LP Box Set + Download - direct audio

My Morning Jacket - It Still Moves Deluxe 180g 4LP Box Set + Download

ATO Records

  • $ 3498

My Morning Jacket It Still Moves (Deluxe) 180g 4LP Box Set + Download

2003 Masterwork Remixed/Remastered with 10 Bonus Demos & 3 Unheard Tracks from the Original Sessions

My Morning Jacket is reissuing their 2003 masterwork It Still Moves (in May 2016) - remixed and remastered - as a special deluxe package with new artwork and exclusive photos. It will include frontman Jim James' ten original demos plus three unheard tracks from the original sessions in a limited edition 180g 4LP box set.

MMJ's breakthrough third release employs the horizonless grandeur of old school stadium rock mixed with country-soul, but it never strays too far from a special sense of grace. The album takes on a slow, grinding pace and ends up spinning into a southern rock and roll frenzy of soaring vocals and blazing guitar rifts. It Still Moves is compelling in it's ability to build complex, skyscraping tracks that cycle in and out of chaos, usually trending towards a gentle, post-climactic letdown to finish things off.

For James, It Still Moves was the only My Morning Jacket album he could look back on and wish that some things were different about it. So, with the help of the band's longtime friend Kevin Ratterman behind the mixing desk, James revisited and tweaked all the old material and remastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, this new version still has that shimmering grandeur that lent it such a singular identity, but there is an increased strength and clarity to it now.

James explains the synthesis behind the deluxe reissue: "Everybody can relate to something they've done in their life where you didn't know it at the time, but you were rushed through finishing it."

My Morning Jacket It Still Moves Track Listing:


1. Mahgeetah
2. DanceFloors
3. Golden
4. Masterplan
5. One Big Holiday
6. I Will Sing You Songs


1. Easy Morning Rebel
2. Run Thru
3. Rollin Back
4. Just One Thing
5. Steam Engine
6. One In The Same


1. En La Ceremony
2. Grab A Body
3. That's Too Bad
4. Mahgeetah (Demo)
5. Dancefloors (Demo)
6. Golden (Demo)


1. Masterplan (Demo)
2. I Will Sing You Songs (Demo)
3. Easy Morning Rebel (Demo)
4. Run Thru (Demo)
5. Rollin Back (Demo)
6. Steam Engine (Demo)
7. One In The Same (Demo)

We Also Recommend