We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
J.J. Cale Rewind: Unreleased Recordings on 180g LP - direct audio

J.J. Cale Rewind: Unreleased Recordings on 180g LP

Time Life Star Vista

  • $ 2499

J.J. Cale Rewind: Unreleased Recordings on 180g LP

Featuring Vintage Tracks from Cale's Legendary Tenures at Shelter Records and Mercury Records including 9 Originals & 5 Rare Covers

In 2007, Time Life Records issued Rewind: Unreleased Recordings, a trove of previously unreleased songs recorded by American music icon J.J. Cale during his early and most influential years. Featuring vintage tracks from Cale's legendary tenures at Shelter Records and Mercury Records, Rewind is a remarkable collection that exemplifies Cale's distinctive, legendary style: laid-back guitar and almost whispered vocals with influences of rock 'n' roll, country, blues and jazz. Not only are Rewind's nine Cale-penned songs a time capsule of musical treasures, he also personally selected several covers to include. It's extremely rare for Cale to record another songwriter's material, making these songs particularly extraordinary. He puts his personal spin on Eric Clapton's "Golden Ring," Leon Russell's "My Cricket," Waylon Jennings' "Waymore's Blues" and Randy Newman's "Rollin'."

J.J. Cale Rewind - Unreleased Recordings Track Listing:

1. Guess I Lose
2. Waymore's Blues
3. Rollin'
4. Golden Ring
5. My Cricket
6. Ever Since You Said Goodbye
7. Seven Day Woman
8. Bluebird
9. My Baby and me
10. Lawdy Mama
11. Blue Sunday
12. Out Of Style
13. Ooh La La
14. All Mama's Children

We Also Recommend