Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Jack Bruce - Live In America 180g Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Jack Bruce - Live In America 180g Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Let Them Eat Vinyl

  • $ 3598

Jack Bruce Live In America 180g Vinyl 2LP

The composer, the singer, the multi-instrumentalist, the legend. Hailed as one of the most powerful vocalists and greatest bassists of his time, Jack Bruce's improvisational skill and utterly unique, free-spirited approach to composition and performance would forever change electric music.

His pioneering, full-toned, free-wheeling playing on the electric bass revolutionized the way the instrument is used and influenced the playing of countless bassists to today, including Sting and Jaco Pastorius. His work with bands such as Cream and the Tony Williams Lifetime, as well as his solo material, unlocked the doors to the pent-up energy of a new approach to the art of sound, breaking the barriers of tradition and creating a kind of music that had never been heard.

This 13-track, 2LP live release was recorded on November 20, 1980 in Denver, Colorado while Bruce was touring in support of his I've Always Wanted to Do This album. With Billy Cobham (drums), David Sancious (keyboards) and Clem Clempson (guitar) in tow, the late great music icon runs down such classics as "White Room," "Born Under a Bad Sign," and "Politician" among many more.

Jack Bruce Live In America Track Listing:


1. White Room
2. Hit and Run
3. Clempson Blues Solo
4. Born Under a Bad Sign
5. Livin' Without Ja
6. Dancing on Air
7. Post War


1. Theme for An Imaginary Western
2. Face Lift 318
3. Escape to the Royal Wood (On Ice)
4. Morning Story
5. Traintime
6. Politician

We Also Recommend