We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Jackie Greene - The Modern Lives Vol. 1 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Jackie Greene - The Modern Lives Vol. 1 180g Vinyl LP

Blue Rose Music

  • $ 1598

Jackie Greene The Modern Lives Vol. 1 180g Vinyl EP 

Hailed as "the Prince of Americana" by the New York Times, Greene has always had a knack for capturing the human experience in all it's messy, emotional complexity, and on his new EP, 'The Modern Lives - Vol 1,' he draws inspiration from some of the great social paradoxes of our 21st century world: that the technology designed to simplify our lives can actually complicate them in ways we'd never imagined, that the most crowded cities can actually be the loneliest places to live, that the constructs meant to connect us to each other can actually leave us feeling more isolated than ever.

The EP also marks Greene's first release as part of his new partnership with Blue Rose Music, the record label and multimedia company founded by media and tech veteran Joe Poletto. Released from the shackles of traditional music business models, Greene was free to follow his muse in the basement.

There, he found that the physical limitations of the space were actually inspiring rather than prohibitive, as they forced him to get more creative than ever with his arrangements and to learn to let go in the quest for sonic perfection. It's a distinctly New York metaphor, and Greene wastes no time in getting to the point on the EP as he grapples with the close quarters and hectic pace of life in his new hometown.

Jackie Greene The Modern Lives Vol. 1 Track Listing:

1. Modern Lives
2. Back Of My Mind
3. Tupelo
4. Good Advice
5. The Captain's Daughter
6. Alabama Queen

We Also Recommend