We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Jackson Browne - Running on Empty 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Jackson Browne - Running on Empty 180g Vinyl LP

Elektra Records

  • $ 2498

Jackson Browne Running on Empty 180g Vinyl LP

Newly Mastered by Ron McMaster and Manufactured on 180g Vinyl LP by Pallas Group

Rock & Roll Hall Of Famer Jackson Browne drew upon years of experience onstage and off for his 1977 Asylum release Running On Empty. If the cover art (a drum kit on a road heading to the horizon) isn't already a tip-off, this is a concept album about touring – and one of the best and most unusual live albums ever made. None of these ten songs had appeared on any of Jackson's previous albums, and in addition to concert performances, the collection includes impromptu recordings made backstage, on buses and in hotel rooms during one of the singer-songwriter's cross-country treks.

With such old hands as guitarist David Lindley, bassist Leland Sklar and drummer Russ Kunkel in the band, the proceedings have a loose, easy feel to them, even when the material touches on the darker side of life on the road. Running On Empty yielded a pair of Grammy nominations (including Album of the Year) as well as commercial success; the title anthem and "The Load Out/Stay" were both hit singles, while the album reached No. 3 on the Billboard albums chart. Paul Nelson wrote in his original Rolling Stone review of the album that: "Browne has consciously created a documentary, as brightly prosaic as it is darkly poetic, with a keen eye for the mundane as well as the magical."

Running On Empty was newly mastered by Ron McMaster and manufactured on 180-gram vinyl by the Pallas Group. Faithful reproduction of the original artwork.

Jackson Browne Running on Empty Track Listing:

1. Running On Empty
2. The Road
3. Rosie
4. You Love The Thunder
5. Cocaine
6. Shaky Town
7. Love Needs A Heart
8. Nothing But Time
9. The Load-Out
10. Stay

We Also Recommend