We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Jackson C. Frank - The Complete Recordings Vol. 2 Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Jackson C. Frank - The Complete Recordings Vol. 2 Vinyl 2LP

Ba Da Bing Records

  • $ 2498

Jackson C. Frank The Complete Recordings Vol. 2 Vinyl 2LP

The definitive recordings of the legendary Jackson C. Frank, all remastered for this release, many from the original sources. The Complete Recordings Vol. 2 contains Frank's first recordings from 1957, the "Blues Run The Game" 45 from 1965, his 1968 Peel Sessions and studio recordings from 1970, 1972 and 1974. Also featuring fourteen songs never before released in any form.

A life plagued by tragedy with the most haunting music to show for it, Jackson C. Frank’s story can be heard through his music, which has been covered by the likes of Nick Drake, Simon & Garfunkel, Fairport Convention, Bert Jansch, John Renbourn, Robin Pecknold of Fleet Foxes, South Korean jazz singer Nah Youn Sun, French singer Graeme Allwright, sampled by Nas for “Undying Love.” While never gaining full recognition as one of the great musicians of the sixties, Jackson C. Frank clearly had his fans.

Frank’s recordings span four decades of a hard-lived life, and every experience, every trial, is reflected in his voice.. If ever a person’s individual journey could be traced through his music, it’s Jackson C. Frank’s, and The Complete Recordings is nothing less than a representative map of his life’s high points and deepest, most shadowed valleys.

Jackson C. Frank The Complete Recordings Vol. 2 Track Listing:


1. Heartbreak Hotel
2. Santa Bring My Baby Back To Me/my Precious Lord
3. Blues Run The Game (Peel Session)
4. Carnival (Peel Session)
5. Jimmy Clay (Peel Session)
6. Just Like Anything (Peel Session)
7. You Never Wanted Me (Peel Session)
8. Blues Run The Game (Single Version)
9. Can't Get Away From My Love
10. Juliette
11. China Blue
12. Madonna Of Swans


1. Box Canyon
2. Cover Me With Roses
3. Spanish Moss
4. Stitch In Time
5. Juliette
6. Track 18 (Instrumental)
7. Goodbye (To My Loving You)
8. October
9. Mystery
10. I Don't Want To Love You No More
11. Child Fixin To Die
12. Halloween As Black As Night

We Also Recommend