We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Jah Cure - The Cure on Vinyl LP - direct audio

Jah Cure - The Cure on Vinyl LP

YP Records

  • $ 1798

Jah Cure The Cure on Vinyl LP

Jah Cure is one of the most influential reggae acts today, with hits in the ‘real roots’ and Caribbean pop formats. Known for his iconic hooks and street-poet verses, his songs contrast gritty tales of urban struggle with sun-kissed romantic ballads. In the tradition of Jamaican reggae, his stories bridge social commentary with uplifting hopefulness. There is a playful spirit to his music that has endured the real life challenges of prison, probation and redemption.

Cure has inked a deal with VP Records for the release of his new album The Cure. The highly anticipated LP marks a return to roots reggae and lover’s rock with pop fused elements. Consisting of production from the island’s legendary Clive Hunt and Llmar “Riff Raff” Brown (amongst many others), the collection will feature Cure’s brand new singles as well as current hits like “Rasta,” his John Legend cover “All of Me,” That Girl” and “Life We Live.”

VP's A&R man Neil Edwards exclaims that, “Cure’s sound is so unique. It resonates with roots reggae listeners and R&B lovers alike.”

Jah Cure The Cure Track Listing:

1. No Friend of Mine
2. Corruption
3. Life We Live
4. I Surrender
5. Set Me Free
6. Made in California
7. Show Love
8. All of Me
9. Still Remains
10. Other Half of Me
11. That Girl
12. Rasta
13. Stay With Me

We Also Recommend