Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
James Blake - Overgrown Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

James Blake - Overgrown Vinyl 2LP


  • $ 2498

James Blake Overgrown Vinyl 2LP

Overgrown is the anxiously awaited sophomore full-length from acclaimed singer, songwriter, and producer James Blake and follow-up to his universally lauded self-titled 2011 debut. Preceded by the transfixing lead single "Retrograde" and featuring collaborations with RZA and Brian Eno, Overgrown stands marked by the artist’s staunch adherence to progression.

The stylistic elements that enchanted fans and critics the first time around serve as building blocks for a more dynamic and diverse listening experience. Moments of darkness fade into genuine bliss as he bends the foundations of post-dubstep, pop, hip hop, and house to his whim.

Upon releasing his eponymous first collection stateside, James Blake was instantly embraced by both music fans and critical gatekeepers. Acclaim abounded across the board. It was ranked one of the top albums of 2011 by Pitchfork, Mojo, and Uncut.

Rolling Stone wrote, “Like Radiohead, Blake‘s sonic empty spaces highlight human distance,” while Spin added an apropos description, “Using lo-fi digital techniques to play up rough edges and raw emotion, Blake‘s rare talent is to make music so naked seem unshakable.”

James Blake Overgrown Track Listing:


1. Overgrown
2. I Am Sold
3. Life Round Here
4. Take A Fall For Me (feat. RZA)
5. Retrograde


1. Digital Lion (produced by Brian Eno)
2. DLM
3. Voyeur
4. To The Last
5. Our Love Comes Back

We Also Recommend