We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
James Dean Bradfield - Even in Exile Vinyl LP - direct audio

James Dean Bradfield - Even in Exile Vinyl LP


  • $ 2198

James Dean Bradfield Even in Exile Vinyl LP

Even In Exile is the second album by Manic Street Preachers frontman James Dean Bradfield. An ultra-vivid eulogy to a brilliant life cut short, Even In Exile is a beautiful collection of songs that loosely trace the story of the life and death of Chilean poet-singer-activist Victor Jara.

At points pure and biographical, at others dreamlike and opaque, Bradfield sets words written specifically for the album by poet/playwright Patrick Jones to some of the most addictive and affecting melodies he's ever composed. "It's a record that draws you in, first with its story, and then with its songs. A wonderful break from the day-job" (Q).

James Dean Bradfield Even in Exile Track Listing:

1. Recuerda
2. The Boy from the Plantation
3. There'll Come A War
4. Seeking the Room with the Three Windows
5. Thirty Thousand Milk Bottles
6. Under the Mimosa Tree
7. From the Hands of Violeta
8. Without Knowing the End (Joan's Song)
9. LA Partida
10. The Last Song
11. Santiago Sunrise

We Also Recommend