We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
James Primate - Rain World: Original Soundtrack 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

James Primate - Rain World: Original Soundtrack 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock)

Black Screen Records

  • $ 3998

James Primate Rain World: Original Soundtrack 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP

Black Screen Records, Videocult and composer James Primate take you an aural journey into the strange land of the survival platformer video game Rain World. The soundtrack was composed and produced by Videocult level designer and composer James Primate with a little help of Lydia Esrig (other half of Chiptune duo Bright Primate) and creator Joar Jakobsson. The vinyl edition was previously only available through their friends at Limited Run Games on exclusive glow­in­the­dark vinyl and is now getting a second pressing on colored 180g double vinyl LP housed in a beautiful gatefold sleeve with original artwork by Allegra "Del" Northern, a 12" x 12" Slugcat print and an accompanying digital download code.

"After 5 long years, I am very excited to finally share with you music from the Rain World OST! This has been a huge project for me, and represents a deeply personal journey, both for the little slugcat protagonist and for myself. This music came from the seeds of a single concept: what musical languages and traditions would evolve in this alien world of hulking broken machines, dilapidated supercomputers, toxic wastelands and crumbling ancient ruins?

It wouldn't be violins or woodwinds, it would be a symphony of junk! Warped electronics, banging pipes, scraping metal and the singing of incomprehensible alien voices; harsh or beautiful, light hearted or elegiac, these are the sounds of Rain World. Join me now for an aural journey into that strange land." ­- James Primate


• Colored 180g double vinyl
• Remastered for the vinyl format
• Original artwork by Allegra "Del" Northern
• Includes 12" x 12" Slugcat art print
• Gatefold sleeve with glow-in-the-dark spot varnish
• Includes download code for complete soundtrack

James Primate Rain World: Original Soundtrack Track Listing:

1. Sundown (Theme I)
2. Pictures of the Past
3. Threat ­Outskirts
4. Urban Jungle
5. Threat ­Heavy Industrial
6. Black Moonlight
7. Garbage Worms
8. Threat­ Garbage Wastes
9. The Coast
10. Threat Shoreline
11. The Captain
12. Moondown (Theme II)
13. Floes
14. White Lizard
15. Threat ­Superstructure
16. Random Gods (Theme III)
17. Stargazer
18. Grey Cloud
19. Threat ­Chimney Canopy
20. Lovely Arps
21. Kayava
22. Threat ­Sky Islands
23. Stone Heads
24. Threat ­Farm Arrays
25. Raindeer Ride
26. Deep Energy
27. Albino
28. Else I
29. Pulse
30. Deep Light (Theme IV)

We Also Recommend