Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Jamey Johnson - That Lonesome Song Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Jamey Johnson - That Lonesome Song Vinyl 2LP

Mercury Records

  • $ 2498

Jamey Johnson That Lonesome Song Vinyl 2LP

Jamey Johnson is a successful songwriter on Nashville's Music Row, who has authored hits by George Strait, Trace Adkins, George Jones and Joe Nichols. That Lonesome Song, Johnson's debut album as a performer, is a happy throwback to the outlaw country of the 1970s, with his gruff, character-filled vocals surrounded by a small, rocking combo including pedal steel, organ and fiddles.

Rather than the polished soft rock of so much contemporary Nashville product, That Lonesome Song is a rough and ready honky-tonk album that compares favorably to Waylon Jennings and early Steve Earle. Highlights include "Mowin' Down the Roses" and the celebratory "Between Jennings and Jones."

Jamey Johnson That Lonesome Song Track Listing

1. Released
2. High Cost Of Living
3. Sending An Angel To Hell
4. Place Out On The Ocean
5. Mowin' Down The Roses
6. The Door Is Always Open
7. Mary Go Round
8. In Color
9. When The Last Cowboy's Gone
10. That Lonesome Song
11. Dreaming My Dreams With You
12. Women
13. Stars In Alabama
14. Between Jennings And Jones

We Also Recommend