We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Jane's Addiction - Live In NYC Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Jane's Addiction - Live In NYC Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock)


  • $ 2498

Jane's Addiction Live In NYC Vinyl 2LP

Jane’s Addiction has always thrown the most provocative and extravagant parties in rock, mixing a fierce musicality and streetwise lyrics with a theatrical flair. 2011 and 2012 saw the band - who have always outrageously combined electricity, sex and danger - return to the stage in support of their acclaimed 2011 album The Great Escape Artist.

Recorded at New York City's Terminal 5 on July 25, 2011 at a free show for the album's launch, Live In NYC encapsulates the true essence of Jane’s Addiction in concert, mixing music with performance art. With the band as the ringleaders, they take you, along with a diverse cast of vagabonds, through an extravagant world of flying burlesque dancers, trapeze artists and carnival sideshow antics, capturing the incredible mood of this spectacular night.

Amidst it all, Jane’s Addiction, featuring frontman Perry Farrell, guitarist Dave Navarro, drummer Stephen Perkins and bassist Chris Chaney, offer up astonishing performances of one classic after another including their 1988 Top 10 hit “Jane Says,” and live staples such as “Whores” and “Up The Beach,” and crushing versions of “Ocean Size” and “Mountain Song.”

The influential group keeps the hits coming as they continue through their vast repertoire including “Been Caught Stealing” and “Stop!,” both No. 1 singles on the Modern Rock Tracks chart, “Ain’t No Right,” “Three Days,” and “Just Because,” which went to No. 1 on the Modern Rock Tracks and No. 4 on Mainstream Rock chart. Live In NYC also features the debut live performance of their latest single, “Irresistible Force (Met The Immovable Object),” from The Great Escape Artist.

Jane's Addiction Live In NYC Track Listing:

1. Whores
2. Ain't No Right
3. Just Because
4. Ted, Just Admit It
5. Been Caught Stealing
6. Irresistible Force (Met The Immovable Object)
7. Up the Beach
8. Ocean Size
9. Three Days
10. Mountain Song
11. Stop!
12. Jane Says

We Also Recommend