Cart 0
Janis Ian - Breaking Silence on Gold CD - direct audio

Janis Ian - Breaking Silence on Gold CD

Analogue Productions

  • $ 2999

Janis Ian Breaking Silence on Gold CD from Analogue Productions

Remastered on Limited Edition 24K Gold CD Using 20+16 Ultra Matrix Processing

The Finest Analog-To-Digital Transfer Process Currently Available

Also Available on 200g LP

Breaking Silence finds Janis Ian's voice in its purest, most vital form ever! The tracks were recorded as live as possible without sounding retro. The 1992 all-analogue recording, praised as much for the artist's too infrequently heard talents as for its recorded dynamics, is now available on an equally meticulous transfer to gold-plated CD.

Both the Gold CD and audiophile LP versions reflect what the two top bibles of high-end audio decree as an impeccable production that has come to be regarded as a high-fidelity reference. Matched with Ian's very personal songs, delivered in a voice that draws you in close in confidence, Breaking Silence is one of the very few recordings of recent years that by reproducing a pure analogue sound, has attained true audiophile status.

This Gold CD has been remastered using the 20+16 Ultra Matrix Processing. This mastering technique that enables more information to be extracted from the analog tapes to be encoded and transferred to the CD master. Essentially it is a means of folding down 20 bits of digital information into the 16 bit CD medium using Sheffield's own 20 bit analog to digital converter and an Apogee UV22 processor. This combination creates the truest and most accurate CD master from the original analog recording, and is the finest analog-to-digital transfer process currently available.

- 1992 all-analogue recording
- 24K Gold CD
- Limited Edition
- Remastered using 20+16 Ultra Matrix Processing
- Finest analog-to-digital transfer process currently available

Janis Ian Breaking Silence Track Listing:

1. All Roads To The River
2. Ride Me Like A Wave
3. Tatoo
4. Guess You Had To Be There
5. What About The Love
6. His Hands
7. Walking On Sacred Ground
8. This Train Still Runs
9. Through The Years
10. This House
11. Some People's Lives
12. Breaking Silence

We Also Recommend