We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Japandroids - Celebration Rock on Limited Edition 180g LP + Booklet + Download Code - direct audio

Japandroids - Celebration Rock on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP + Booklet + Download Code

Polyvinyl Records

  • $ 1898

Japandroids Celebration Rock on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP + Booklet + Download Code

Celebration Rock, the follow-up to the critically acclaimed Post-Nothing, was recorded at The Hive, the same Vancouver studio as its predecessor, with engineer Jesse Gander. Japandroids kept the ground rules they’ve always had for recording: no double-tracking guitars and no overdubs unless they’re absolutely necessary.

The raw energy captured on Celebration Rock is well-balanced with a much bigger sound and showcases the band’s growth as songwriters. Songs like “Evil’s Sway” and “The House That Heaven Built” prove the Vancouver duo has more than staying power with this sophomore release. LP on 180g white vinyl with a 12” x 12” 20-page booklet and download code.

"A million years ago, a label called SST briefly held a monopoly on everything awesome in indie rock, the Minutemen, Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr., Black Flag, Hüsker Dü. And if the young Vancouver band called Japandroids had been around then, SST would have put them out, too." - NY Magazine

"Even those who believe that there’s nothing new to express with a guitar, drums and two voices may have their jaded hearts melted by Japandroids’ blue-flame exuberance. - Greg Kot/Chicago Tribune

Japandroids Celebration Rock Track Listing:

1. The Nights of Wine and Roses
2. Fire’s Highway
3. Evil’s Sway
4. For the Love of Ivy
5. Adrenaline Nightshift
6. Younger Us
7. The House That Heaven Built
8. Continuous Thunder

We Also Recommend