Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Jason Mraz - Yes! Vinyl 2LP + CD - direct audio

Jason Mraz - Yes! Vinyl 2LP + CD

WEA Records

  • $ 2698

Jason Mraz Yes! Vinyl 2LP + CD

Yes! is the fifth studio album by singer-songwriter Jason Mraz. The album was released on July 11, 2014 through Atlantic Records. The album's lead single was "Love Someone." On Yes!, Mraz embraces amorous cliches and celebrates long drives and quiet times with the one he loves.

One of the world’s hardest working and most beloved artists, Jason Mraz’s journey has propelled him from the San Diego coffee house scene to arenas, amphitheaters, and stadiums all over the world. A two-time GRAMMY® Award winner and six-time nominee, Mraz made pop history with his record-breaking classic single, “I’m Yours,” while also earning platinum and multi-platinum certifications in more than 20 countries. Moreover, Jason has proven a truly diverse creative presence.

A dedicated surfer, farmer, photographer and songwriter, Mraz is first and foremost a committed global citizen. His impassioned social activism and philanthropic efforts span wide-ranging environmental advocacy and ardent support for LGBT equality. Through it all, Jason Mraz continually confirms and celebrates music’s myriad forms and miraculous power, inspiring and delighting his countless fans around the world he calls home.

"The exclamation point that punctuates its title suggests Jason Mraz may be a little enthusiastic on Yes! but that's a feint, hiding how this 2014 record is the next logical step on the singer/songwriter's road of seduction. Gone is the celebrated wordplay, a self-conscious maturation that was perhaps inevitable, but also absent are the smooth soul flourishes of 2012's Love Is a Four Letter Word.

Those slow grooves underscored how Mraz embraced his role as a middlebrow make-out king in the wake of the success of "I'm Yours," but Yes! feels like a truer follow-up to that 2009 hit than the 2012 LP because it emphasizes Jason Mraz the sensitive singer/songwriter with an acoustic guitar slung across his shoulders. He flirts with rhythms floating up from the Caribbean, he covers Boyz II Men's "It's So Hard to Say Goodbye to Yesterday," he cops a bit of the Lumineers' big-beat folk stomp, and he strums a ukulele -- but these are all mild, complementary accents to a sun-kissed collection of romantic songs.

Mraz doesn't avoid amorous clichés so much as he shamelessly embraces each and every one, addressing songs to a lover who is also his best friend and a "beautiful thing," celebrating long drives and quiet times with the one he loves. Such subjects are a clear indication that Yes! is not a record fueled by the heady rush of love at first sight; it's an album designed to soundtrack a long getaway weekend for a couple already in love." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine, allmusic.com

"Fall out of bed and catch a fading star/Fancy I woke up before my alarm," Jason Mraz sings over bouncy strumming on "Hello, You Beautiful Thing." The adult-contemporary singer has won huge success radiating glazed contentment on songs like his reggae-tinged 2008 hit "I'm Yours." His fifth LP is his most serenely psyched yet, an acoustic set full of bright, clean folk pop delivered with yoga-bro positivity. There's a somber, nearly a cappella take on the Motown oldie "It's So Hard to Say Goodbye to Yesterday," and "Quiet" laments suburban sprawl – but those are rare chin-down moments for a guy who makes Jack Johnson look like Ian Curtis." - Rollingstone.com, August. 15, 2014

Jason Mraz Yes! Track Listing:

LP 1 

1. Rise
2. Love Someone
3. Hello, You Beautiful Thing
4. Long Drive
5. Everywhere
6. Best Friend
7. Quiet

LP 2

1. Out Of My Hands
2. It's So Hard To Say Goodbye To Yesterday
3. 3 Things
4. You Can Rely On Me
5. Back To The Earth
6. A World With You
7. Shine

We Also Recommend