We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Jaye Jayle - Prisyn Vinyl LP - direct audio

Jaye Jayle - Prisyn Vinyl LP

Sargent House Records

  • $ 2198

Jaye Jayle Prisyn Vinyl LP

Evan Patterson has always been a wanderer and an explorer. It's evident in the constant evolution of his music since his earliest days as a guitarist in left-of-center bands, but it's best exemplified by the constant creative shifts within the fever-dream blues of Jaye Jayle. On the newest Jaye Jayle album, Prisyn – Patterson takes his boldest leap into unknown territories, capturing immediate moments in his ever-shifting surroundings with the most basic tool at his disposal: the GarageBand app on an iPhone.

Instead of his usual backing band, he paired up with Ben Chisholm (Chelsea Wolfe, White Horse) as collaborator and producer to create an electronic album completely unlike anything else in Patterson's discography. The record's title – Prisyn – is a play on the idea of a synthetic prison, and alludes to Patterson's desire for artistic freedom and the album's conflicted use of addictive technologies.

Jaye Jayle Prisyn Track Listing:

1. A Cold Wind
2. Don't Blame the Rain
3. Synthetic Prison
4. The River Spress
5. Making Friends
6. Guntime
7. Blueberries
8. I Need You
9. Last Drive
10. From Louisville

We Also Recommend