Cart 0
Jeff Beck Group - Rough And Ready on Limited Edition 180g LP - direct audio

Jeff Beck Group - Rough And Ready Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 3198

Jeff Beck Group Rough And Ready Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso & Manufactured at R.T.I.

Rock guitarist extraordinaire Jeff Beck is a groundbreaking artist who’s inimitable combination of primal shredding and cool perfectionism has left an indelible mark on everything from hard rock and jazz fusion to rockabilly and techno during the past 40-plus years. After a stint in the Yardbirds as Eric Clapton's replacement, he left in 1967 and formed The Jeff Beck Group, which featured Rod Stewart on vocals and Ron Wood on bass. The band released two albums - Truth (1968) and Beck-Ola (1969) - that became musical touchstones for hard rockers in the years to come.

Stewart and Wood departed to join the Faces and Beck disbanded the group until 1971 when he formed a new version of the band featuring Bobby Tench (vocals, rhythm guitar), Max Middleton (piano, keyboards), Clive Chaman (bass) and Cozy Powell (drums) and recorded his third solo effort, Rough and Ready. The stellar 7-song set kicks things off with fan favorite "Got the Feeling," and then offers up another handful of inventive and nuanced numbers like the soulful tour de force, "Situation," prog-rock champion "Max's Tune," groovin' medley "New Ways/Train Train" and power ballad closer "Jody."

Jeff Beck Group Rough And Ready Track Listing:

1. Got the Feeling
2. Situation
3. Short Business
4. Max’s Tune
5. I’ve Been Used
6. New Ways/Train Train
7. Jody

We Also Recommend