Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
JEFF The Brotherhood - Wasted On The Dream Vinyl LP - direct audio

JEFF The Brotherhood - Wasted On The Dream Vinyl LP

Infinity Cat Records

  • $ 1698

JEFF The Brotherhood Wasted On The Dream Vinyl LP

Nashville melodic rockers Jeff The Brotherhood will release their second album for Warner Bros. Records titled, Wasted on the Dream. “We’re more proud of this record than any record we’ve made before,” says singer/guitarist Jake Orrall about Wasted on the Dream. “It’s the most time we’ve ever spent writing songs, the most time we’ve ever spent in the studio, and it’s definitely the most fully realized Jeff The Brotherhood record we’ve ever made.” Drummer, Jamin Orrall adds, “Jake and I wanted to make a really fun rock album that could reach a lot of different people.”

As the follow up to their 2012 Dan Auerbach-produced Hypnotic Nights, Wasted on the Dream was co-produced by Jake and Jamin with Joe Chiccarelli (The Strokes, Dwight Yoakum, My Morning Jacket, Poco). The songs are loaded with grungy guitars, head-banging riffs and effortlessly catchy choruses. Jamin explains, "We envisioned creating something similar in feel to a lot of the rock records that came out in the '90s, back when bands like Smashing Pumpkins and Nirvana were playing big arena shows."

Wasted on the Dream is the first Jeff The Brotherhood album to showcase the band’s recent evolution into a full-blown rock outfit: Jake plays six-string guitar (as opposed to his custom-made signature 3-string model), Jamin plays a full kit and Jack Lawrence (of Dead Weather and Raconteurs fame) plays bass on the entire album. The record also features guest contributions from Bethany Cosentino of Best Coast, Diarrhea Planet guitarists, Evan Bird and Emmett Miller, and a flute solo by Ian Anderson of Jethro Tull. To accommodate their bigger sound live, Jeff has expanded to a highly voluminous, balls-out twin guitar monster of a quartet.

Since 2001, the Orrall brothers have toured and recorded relentlessly as a duo, releasing seven Jeff The Brotherhood studio albums, a live record, various side-projects and am increasingly tall stack of singles, cassettes and EPs, gradually building up a rabid, ever-expanding global following in the process. Hypnotic Nights earned Jake and Jamin glowing accolades for their high-energy, minimalist-maximalist approach to songwriting, recording and live performances from outlets across the board.

JEFF The Brotherhood Wasted On The Dream Track Listing:

1. Voyage Into Dream
2. Black Cherry Pie
3. Cosmic Visions
4. Mystified Minds
5. Melting Place
6. In My Dreams
7. In My Mouth
8. Karaoke, TN
9. Coat Check Girl
10. What’s A Creep
11. Prairie Song

We Also Recommend