We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Jefferson Airplane - Volunteers 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Jefferson Airplane - Volunteers 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 3198

Jefferson Airplane Volunteers 180g Import Vinyl LP

1969 Album Reached #13 on the Billboard Pop Albums Chart!

Encapsulating the revolutionary spirit of the time, Volunteers was an all-out rebuke of "straight" '60s society. With songs from the album performed at the legendary Woodstock festival, these powerfully charged anthems spoke to a generation hungry for change. The blazing, hard-hitting musical arrangements perfectly matched the challenge of the lyrics and neither has lost one ounce of their potency. Tear down the walls and come together now!

1969's Volunteers, whose release coincided with Jefferson Airplane's performance at the Woodstock festival, is one of the group's most popular albums. It's also one of their most explicitly political efforts, calling for revolutionary action and countercultural unity on such memorable anthems as "We Can Be Together," "Wooden Ships," "Eskimo Blue Day" and the album's iconic title song, with the band members' formidable musicianship augmented by guest players Jerry Garcia and Nicky Hopkins. Volunteers' uncompromising stance originally made it a source of controversy; today, it's recognized as a rock landmark.

Jefferson Airplane Volunteers Track Listing:

1. We Can Be Together
2. Good Shepherd
3. The Farm
4. Hey Fredrick
5. Turn My Life Down
6. Wooden Ships
7. Eskimo Blue Day
8. A Song for All Seasons
9. Meadowlands
10. Volunteers

We Also Recommend