Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Jefferson Starship - Red Octopus 180g Colored Vinyl LP (Red) - direct audio

Jefferson Starship - Red Octopus 180g Colored Vinyl LP (Red)

Friday Music Records

  • $ 3498

Jefferson Starship Red Octopus 180g Colored Vinyl LP

In 1972, Jefferson Airplane took a break after releasing the band's seventh studio album, Long John Silver. In 1973 Grace Slick and Paul Kantner formed Jefferson Starship with fellow Airplane alumni Freiberg, Papa John Creach, and John Barbata, as well as guitarist Craig Chaquico and Pete Sears on bass and keyboards. Airplane founding member Marty Balin also joined the band in 1975.

Jefferson Starship released eight albums between 1974 and 1984. Each of them was certified gold or better and helped the band assemble a steady streak of classic hit singles such as "Count On Me,' "Jane," "Find Your Way Back, and "Miracles" from their 1975 double platinum No. 1 album Red Octopus. Colored 180g vinyl LP from Friday Music mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and pressed at Furnace. Includes the striking retro front cover art printed with gold embossed die cut lettering plus the full color inner sleeve.

Jefferson Starship Red Octopus Track Listing:

1. Fast Buck Freddie
2. Miracles
3. Git Fiddler
4. Ai Garimasu (There Is Love)
5. Sweeter Than Honey
6. Play On Love
7. Tumblin
8. I Want To See Another World
9. Sandalphon
10. There Will Be Love

We Also Recommend