We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Jerry Garcia Acoustic Band - Almost Acoustic Colored Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

ATO Records

  • $ 2598

Jerry Garcia Acoustic Band Almost Acoustic Colored Vinyl 2LP

In March of 1987 Jerry Garcia, David Nelson, Sandy Rothman, and John Kahn performed a six-song set at a benefit concert at the Fillmore. This group of talented individuals, with the addition of David Kemper and Kenny Kosek, later became the Jerry Garcia Acoustic Band, opening for electric Jerry Garcia Band sets between 1987 and 1988. Almost Acoustic was recorded live during the band's fall 1987 tour stops at The Wiltern in Los Angeles and the Warfield Theatre in San Francisco.

The performances honor the works of Jimmie Rodgers and Mississippi John Hurt with covers of bluegrass and folk classics such as "Blue Yodel #9" and "Spike Driver Blues" along with other traditional favorites including "Oh, the Wind and Rain," "I've Been all Around this World," and "Deep Elem Blues." Held in high esteem by fans for superb sound quality and fine musical selection, Almost Acoustic is reissued here on colored vinyl 2LP for the first time in decades!

Jerry Garcia Acoustic Band

Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
John Kahn - acoustic bass
David Kemper - snare drum
Kenny Kosek - fiddle
David Nelson - guitar, vocals
Sandy Rothman - mandolin, dobro, vocals

Jerry Garcia Acoustic Band Almost Acoustic Track Listing:


1. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
2. Deep Elem Blues
3. Blue Yodel #9 (Standing On the Corner)
4. Spike Driver Blues
5. I've Been All Around This World
6. I'm Here To Get My Baby Out of Jail


1. I'm Troubled
2. Oh, The Wind and Rain
3. The Girl At the Crossroads Bar
4. Oh Babe, It Ain't No Lie
5. Casey Jones
6. Diamond Joe
7. Gone Home
8. Ripple

We Also Recommend