We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Jesse Colin Young - Dreamers Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Jesse Colin Young - Dreamers Vinyl 2LP

BMG Records

  • $ 2298

Jesse Colin Young Dreamers Vinyl 2LP

A poignant and compelling work, Jesse Colin Young's (of Youngbloods fame via the classic ‘60s peace anthem "Get Together") new album Dreamers sees the influential and enduring singer/songwriter exploring a wide array of musical styles blazing country-rock, exhilarating folk, Cajun waltz, neo-blues and Celtic grooves on 14 new originals that include some of his most deeply personal lyrics with other cuts that cast a critical eye at the state of the world today.

"It's been a while since I've spoken out," says Young, whose last solo album was 2006's Celtic Mambo, "but I feel as if this is the best record I've ever made. There's love songs that really get to the heart of what I'm feeling and have lived through, and in the political songs I'm looking at the world and going, how did we end up like this and what do we do about it. The current polarization of our country really has affected my writing, probably more so than anything in the 60s or 70s."

Dreamers was produced by Colin Linden (Don MacLean, Bruce Cockburn) with the artist's son, Tristan Young, serving as both associate producer and bassist. Additional band members include: Donnie Hogue- drums/percussion, Jack Sheehan- horn arrangements and sax, Sally Stempler and Virginia Garcia-Alves- harmony arrangements and background vocals, Aleif Hamdan- electric guitar, and JennHwan Wong- keyboards, piano, Wurlitzer, B3 Hammond. Special guests include Roseanne Cash, Rhiannon Giddens, Colin Linden, and Brandon Young. Additional players include Dana Robbins (tenor sax) and Quentin Ware (trumpet).

Jesse Colin Young Dreamers Track Listing:


1. Cast A Stone
2. Shape Shifters
3. Walk The Talk
4. For Orlando
5. Take Me To the River
6. They Were Dreamers
7. Cruising At Sunset
8. Lyme Life
9. Here Comes The Night


1. For My Sisters
2. While Texas is Drowning
3. One More Time
4. On and On
5. Look Over Yonder

We Also Recommend