Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Jesus Lizard - Liar: Deluxe Remastered Reissue Vinyl LP - direct audio

Jesus Lizard - Liar: Deluxe Remastered Reissue Vinyl LP

Touch and Go Records

  • $ 2098

Jesus Lizard Liar: Deluxe Remastered Reissue Vinyl LP

Remastered From Original Tapes By Steve Albini and Bob Weston and Pressed at RTI

Includes Coupon for Free MP3 Download of Entire Album with Bonus Tracks

Originally released in 1992, the Jesus Lizard’s Liar set a new standard for noisy, visceral indie rock that has yet to be matched. Fronted by powder-keg vocalist David Yow and featuring one of the tautest rhythm sections ever assembled, the Chicago-based quartet matched tension with physicality, madness with delight, and sheer intensity with nightmarish force. Liar finds the band at its peak, the post-punk music exploding with raw urgency, primal grime, and ferocious emotion. And the mayhem has never been better.

Part of Touch & Go’s stellar Jesus Lizard reissue campaign, Liar has been meticulously remastered from the original tapes by Bob Weston (Mission of Burma, Shellac) and original engineer Steve Albini. The new pressing presents Liar in a sonic light that exceeds even the best expectations. There’s greater space between instruments, heightened dynamics, a more solidified mid-range, and an incredible boost in energy. This is as close as it gets to witnessing the Lizard onstage; indie-rock has seldom sounded so dangerous, physical, blunt, or fervent.

From the opening caterwaul of “Boilermaker” to the auto-parts clang of “Gladiator” to the twisted rodeo that is “Rope,” the Lizard utilize dynamics, silences, and textures in ways no group has ever come close to duplicating. Freakish, weird, beautiful, and overwhelmingly influential.

Vinyl packaged in deluxe gatefold album jacket with 12” x 24” double sided color insert including never before seen photos, and extensive liner notes by the band and by journalists who were there when it was all happening. Vinyl also includes a digital download coupon for entire LP, plus 4 bonus tracks not included on the LP itself.

The Jesus Lizard Liar Track Listing:

1. Boilermaker
2. Gladiator
3. The Art of Self-Defense
4. Slave Ship
5. Puss
6. Whirl
7. Rope
8. Perk
9. Zachariah
10. Dancing Naked Ladies

MP3 Bonus Tracks
11. Wheelchair Epidemic (from 7")
12. Dancing Naked Ladies (single version)
13. Gladiator (Idful Studios Sessions Demo)
14. Boilermaker (Idful Studios Sessions Demo)

We Also Recommend