Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Jigmastas - Resurgence on 2LP - direct audio

Jigmastas - Resurgence on 2LP

Barely Breaking Even

  • $ 2799

Jigmastas Resurgence on 2LP

Following closely behind last year's expanded reissue of 2000's Grassroots, the New York duo of DJ Spinna & Kryminul present Resurgence, a long awaited album of previously unreleased material. Comprising tracks created between 2003 and the present day, Resurgence represents the duo's musical growth during a period where most of us assumed the Jigmastas project was on hold. From start to finish, Resurgence is brimming over with soul thanks to Spinna's distinctively languid boom-bap productions.

Rapper Kryminul is on fine form with his clever and witty brand of storytelling, which still stays close to the streets whilst keeping the subject matter varied and eclectic. Storming guest appearances come from Shabaam Saadique and Old World Disorder (Skam, Shadowman Boogie), both familiar names to Jigmastas fans. With the announcement of another brand new album Stellar coming later in 2016, Resurgence is a perfect opportunity to bring yourself up to speed with Jigmastas, just as they prepare to reclaim their rightful place at hip hop's top table.

Jigmastas Resurgence Track Listing:


1. Resurgence Intro
2. Too Ill Feat. Shabaam Saadique
3. Magnetize
4. Breather
5. God And The Heathen Feat.skam2 & Shadow Man Boogie
6. Penthouse
7. Raise Up Feat. Skam2
8. The Outfit
9. The Resurge
10. Resurgence Outro


1. Too Ill
2. Magnetize
3. Breather
4. God And The Heathen
5. Penthouse
6. Raise Up
7. The Outfit
8. The Resurge

We Also Recommend