Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Jim Croce - Life and Times Vinyl LP - direct audio

Jim Croce - Life and Times Vinyl LP

BMG Records

  • $ 2498

Jim Croce Life and Times Vinyl LP

Jim Croce was one of the premier architects of the singer/songwriter movement in the early '70s, and during his much revered musical career, he managed to successfully cultivate his story telling, humor and heartfelt thoughts and heartbreak into some of the most memorable songs and melodies ever recorded. His legendary ABC recordings are the soundtrack to a generation of music enthusiasts that continues to this day and will forever stand the test of time.

"There's something about approaching universal truths with the simplicity of the acoustic guitar," Croce declared. "You can take it anywhere and it helps me reach listeners of all ages and walks of life."

Life and Times, Croce's second release on ABC in early 1973, was a great indicator of how his talent continued to grow and includes his all time best known hit, "Bad, Bad Leroy Brown," along with "One less Set of Footsteps, "Speedball Tucker" and "These Dreams." Life and Times became Croce's second consecutive Gold-certified effort and earned a pair of Grammy-nominations in the "Pop Male Vocalist" and "Record of the Year" categories for "Bad, Bad Leroy Brown."

Jim Croce Life and Times Track Listing:

1. One Less Set Of Footsteps
2. Roller Derby Queen
3. Dreamin' Again
4. Careful Man
5. Alabama Rain
6. A Good Time Man Like Me Ain't Got No Business (Singin' The Blues)
7. Next Time, This Time
8. Bad, Bad Leroy Brown
9. These Dreams
10. Speedball Tucker
11. It Doesn't Have To Be That Way

We Also Recommend