We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Jimi Hendrix - Axis: Bold As Love 180 Gram Vinyl LP - direct audio

The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love 180g Vinyl LP

Legacy Records

  • $ 1898

The Jimi Hendrix Experience Axis: Bold As Love 180g Vinyl LP

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 83/500!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Songs of All Time - "Little Wing" - Rated 366/500!

Featured in Michael Fremer's Heavy Rotation in the July 2010 Issue of Stereophile!

All Analog Remaster from the Original 2-Track Master Tapes by Jimi's original engineer, Eddie Kramer.

Cut by George Marino at Sterling Sound and pressed on 180g Virgin Vinyl at RTI!

The sensational sophomore release of The Jimi Hendrix Experience highlights Hendrix's own evolving musical experimentalism and acknowledges his early musical influences of soul and R&B. Remastered from the original two-track mixdown master tapes, Axis: Bold As Love's 13-songs show the evolving trio as they neared the height of their career. Features the seminal classics "Spanish Castle Magic," "Little Wing," "Castles Made Of Sand," and the classic Easy Rider anthem, "If 6 Was 9."

"This is the album that let the other guitar greats of the era know that Hendrix was the greatest—that he’d transcended the blues riffs, the Chuck Berry-isms and the electrified C&W picking and taken string bending to new territory." - Michael Fremer, www.musicangle.com, Music 10/10, Sound 9/10

"...Axis is a leisurely, bluesy jewel; Hendrix slowed down on "Little Wing" and "If 6 Was 9" to allow his guitar space to breathe as well as burn. " 'Little Wing' is like one of these beautiful girls that come around sometimes," he said. "They might be spaced, they might be kinda strung out. But everybody has a right to . . . their beliefs, if they want to believe that a star is purple, or whatever." Like Hendrix, Axis was cryptic and bewitching." - www.rollingstone.com

"Blissed out from his appearance at Monterey Pop, Hendrix brought a delicate touch to this ballad at a 1967 London session. In a mere 145 seconds, he conjured a gossamer reverie. Hendrix played one of his most lyrical solos through a Leslie speaker cabinet (creating an oscillating sound) and later added glockenspiel to complete the mood." - Rolling Stone


• 180 Gram Virgin Vinyl Audiophile LP Pressing
• All Analog Remaster from the Original 2-Track Master Tapes
• Remastered by Jimi's Original Engineer, Eddie Kramer
• Cut by George Marino at Sterling Sound
• Complete Original Artwork
• 8 Page LP Sized Booklet with Rare Photos and Liner Notes

The Jimi Hendrix Experience Axis: Bold As Love Track Listing:

1. EXP
2. Up From The Skies
3. Spanish Castle Magic
4. Wait Until Tomorrow
5. Ain't No Telling
6. Little Wing
7. If 6 Was 9
8. You Got Me Floatin'
9. Castles Made of Sand
10. She's So Fine
11. One Rainy Wish
12. Little Miss Lover
13. Bold As Love

We Also Recommend