Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Jimi Hendrix - Band Of Gypsys 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Jimi Hendrix - Band Of Gypsys 180g Vinyl LP

Capital Records

  • $ 2498

Jimi Hendrix Band Of Gypsys 180g Vinyl LP

Audiophile Vinyl Pressing of 1969 Jimi Hendrix New Year's Eve Concert at Fillmore East: Thrilling Live Set Includes Seminal Version of "Machine Gun"

Following the breakup of the Experience, Jimi Hendrix took a sabbatical in Woodstock, New York, hooked up with bassist Billy Cox and began jamming with a wide variety of musicians, including R&B drummer Buddy Miles. He had become self-conscious about his image as a showman and rocker and about the limitations of thrashing through the same repertoire night after night.

With Cox and Miles, this new trio, Band Of Gypsys, was Hendrix's attempt to redefine himself, and in a way heralded his return to the ethos of the blues and R&B, a return assisted by a powerhouse, groove-oriented rhythm section. Band Of Gypsys was certainly different from Hendrix's work with the Experience, but rivals it in terms of scope, vision and beauty.

Jimi Hendrix Band Of Gypsys Track Listing:

1. Who Knows
2. Machine Gun
3. Changes
4. Power To Love
5. Message To Love
6. We Gotta Live Together

We Also Recommend