Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Jimi Hendrix - Live At Berkeley 180g Vinyl 2LP (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

Jimi Hendrix - Live At Berkeley 180g Vinyl 2LP (Awaiting Repress)

Legacy Records

  • $ 2498

Jimi Hendrix Live At Berkeley 180g Vinyl 2LP

Legendary 2nd Show Cut from the Original Analog Masters by Bernie Grundman & Pressed on 200g Vinyl at Quality Record Pressings

The Jimi Hendrix Experience's performances at the Berkeley Community Theatre on May 30, 1970 have always been considered some of the prized live musical moments in Jimi Hendrix's storied career. Previously available in pieces and only as low quality bootlegs, the shows are even more cherished considering they were some of the music legend's last as he passed away a mere months later.

This sensational set finds Jimi in a trio setting with Mitch Mitchell and Billy Cox tearing through definitive live takes of some of his most beloved recordings in a bluesy style including "Hey Joe," "Machine Gun," "Foxey Lady," "Purple Haze," and "Voodoo Child (Slight Return)," not to mention a rousing rendition of the "Star Spangled Banner" for good measure!

The 2003 version of this title was cut from digital files, but not this time around! Here we have the complete 12-track, second show, cut from the original analog masters by Bernie Grundman and pressed on 180g 2LP at Quality Record Pressings for supreme sound quality!

Jimi Hendrix Live At Berkeley Track Listing:


1. Introduction
2. Pass It On (Straight Ahead)
3. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
4. Lover Man
5. Stone Free
6. Hey Joe
7. I Don't Live Today


1. Machine Gun
2. Foxey Lady
3. Star Spangeld Banner
4. Purple Haze
5. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

We Also Recommend