Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Jimmy Eat World - Damage Vinyl LP + Download - direct audio

Jimmy Eat World - Damage Vinyl LP + Download

RCA Records

  • $ 1998

Jimmy Eat World Damage Vinyl LP + Download

Damage is the seventh studio album from Mesa, AZ's Jimmy Eat World and follow-up to their critically acclaimed 2010 release Invented. Produced by Jimmy Eat World and Alain Johannes (Mark Lanegan, Chris Cornell) and recorded in the fall of 2012 at the producer’s Los Angeles home studio, Damage is the band's first for new label partner RCA Records. Mixing duties were left to James Brown’s (Sound City, NIN, The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart) astute hand. The 10-song set will be preceded by the lead single, “I Will Steal You Back.”

Formed in 1993, Jimmy Eat World have amassed nearly 3 million album sales to date in the US alone. The band’s 1999 album Clarity was the recipient of much critical praise, often lauded today as one of the best records of the 1990s. However, 2001’s Bleed American is arguably the band's career defining album, helping Jimmy Eat World gain mainstream popularity. With over 1.5 million albums sold in the US alone, the album has been certified platinum and spawned four top 20 modern rock singles, including the #1 smash “The Middle” and #2 hit “Sweetness.”

The follow-up to Bleed American, 2004’s Futures was certified gold and produced the modern rock #1, platinum-selling single “Pain.” Chase This Light (2007) debuted at #5 on the Billboard Top 200 chart and marked 2 more top 20 modern rock hits for the band in “Big Casino” and “Always Be.” 2010’s critically-acclaimed Invented debuted at #11 on the Billboard Top 200 chart and featured the #2 Alt Rock hit “My Best Theory.”

Jimmy Eat World Damage Track Listing:

1. Appreciation
2. Damage
3. Lean
4. Book Of Love
5. I Will Steal You Back
6. Please Say No
7. How’d You Have Me
8. No, Never
9. Byebyelove
10. You Were Good

We Also Recommend