We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Jimmy Witherspoon - Evenin' Blues on Hybrid SACD TBA - direct audio

Jimmy Witherspoon - Evenin' Blues on Hybrid SACD TBA

Analogue Productions

  • $ 2998

Jimmy Witherspoon Evenin' Blues on Hybrid SACD

Prestige Stereo Reissue Series from Analogue Productions!

Cut from the Original Analog Master Tapes by Kevin Gray!

Also Available on 200g LP

This rare and relaxed 1963 Prestige date from Jimmy Witherspoon finds the Arkansas blues singer supported by T-Bone Walker on guitar, Clifford Scott on tenor sax, Bert Kendrix on organ, Clarence Jones on bass, and Wayne Robertson on drums. In addition to soulful takes on standards like Roy Brown's jump blues cut "Rockin' Tonight " and Leiber and Stoller's rhythm & blues number "Kansas City," the 10-song set also features definitive renditions of Jesse Stone's "Don't Let Go" and the haunting title track.

Part of the ultimate audiophile Prestige stereo reissue series from Analogue Productions featuring 25 of the most collectible, rarest, most audiophile-sounding Rudy Van Gelder recordings ever made! All titles will be mastered from the original analog master tapes by Kevin Gray and will be issued on both Hybrid SACD and 200g LP.

The 200g LPs will be cut at 33 1/3 speed vinyl at Acoustic Sounds' state-of-the-art pressing plant, Quality Record Pressings, plated by Gary Salstrom. Deep groove label pressings, tip-on jackets on thick cardboard stock.

Jimmy Witherspoon Evenin' Blues Track Listing:

1. Money's Gettin' Cheaper
2. Grab Me a Freight
3. Don't Let Go
4. I've Been Treated Wrong
5. Evenin'
6. Cane River
7. How Long Blues
8. Good Rockin' Tonight
9. Kansas City
10. Drinking Beer

We Also Recommend