We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
J.J. Cale - To Tulsa and Back 180g Vinyl 2LP + CD - direct audio

J.J. Cale - To Tulsa and Back 180g Vinyl 2LP + CD

Because Music Records

  • $ 2998

J.J. Cale To Tulsa and Back 180g Vinyl 2LP + CD

Credited as one of the key figures in creating the laid-back "Tulsa sound, J.J. Cale spent his career as an "under-the-radar-giant" (the New York Times), managing to gather a loyal fan following and the admiration of some of the most revered rock musicians while - in the unwavering desire to lead a normal life - eluding fame, and it was via other artists (Eric Clapton, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Waylon Jennings, Tom Petty) recording and performing his songs that he became best known.

"My music's gotten much more famous than me," Cale once said and that suited him just fine. Because Music presents a first vinyl edition of Cale's thirteenth studio album, To Tulsa And Back, originally released on Blue Note Records in 2004. Serving as his first studio outing since 1996's Guitar Man, it finds Cale cool and collected with melodies and grooves for days to go along with a little violin, some horns and vibraphone tones for good measure. Pressed on 180 gram heavyweight double vinyl with gatefold, packaging, printed inner-sleeve and accompanying CD.

J.J. Cale To Tulsa and Back Track Listing:

1. My Gal
2. Chains of Love
3. New Lover
4. One Step
5. Stone River
6. The Problem
7. Homeless
8. Fancy Dancer
9. Rio
10. These Blues
11. Motormouth
12. Blues for Mama
13. Another Song

We Also Recommend