Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Joakim - Nothing Gold Vinyl LP - direct audio

Joakim - Nothing Gold Vinyl LP

Record Makers LP

  • $ 1698

Joakim Nothing Gold Vinyl LP

Nothing Gold borrows its title from the Robert Frost poem cited in The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton, which delves into the interplay that unfolds amongst young adults as they make that turbulent transition between youth and adulthood. As an observer, it might appear strange that it has taken 4 albums for Joakim to confront a theme that is so omnipresent in his work. But once again, Joakim is having fun misleading us as there is an underlying theme to Nothing Gold, "each song is about someone I don't want to be or become or about extreme behaviors and deviant habits, with the exception of 'Find A Way' like an exploration of the human dark sides, a way to exorcise the demons by becoming one of them inside a song."

Joakim Nothing Gold Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. Forever Young
3. Fight Club
4. Nothing Gold
5. Wrong Blood
6. Find A Way
7. Paranoid
8. In The Cave
9. Piano Magic
10. Labyrinth
11. Perfect Kiss

We Also Recommend