Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Joakim - Samurai Vinyl 2LP + CD - direct audio

Joakim - Samurai Vinyl 2LP + CD

Tigersushi France

  • $ 3198

Joakim Samurai Vinyl 2LP + CD

French producer Joakim on Samurai: "This is a very personal record. I tried to channel the emotions and spontaneity I had when I first started making music. It's not about nostalgia, it's about the freshness and directness - call it naivety - you lose when you start becoming a professional musician. I moved to New York almost five years ago. These past few years have been a weird combination of excitement and quite challenging events. I've learnt what it means to be exiled, in every sense. This album is about that, being far away from 'home' and from yourself and finding your way back.

The album is built like an unknown city, you walk through it, making random turns, getting lost, some corners may bring back memories, you're getting away from something and at the same time you're on a quest. Hence the importance of listening to it in it's entirety (yes, I'm a utopian)." Double LP version comes in a gatefold sleeve and includes a CD.

Joakim Samurai Track Listing:


1. in the Beginning
2. Samurai
3. Numb
4. Late Night New City
5. Green Echo Mecha
6. Cannibale Pastorale


1. Exile
2. Through the Prospect Park Arch
3. Time Is Wrong
4. Mind Bent
5. Jocho
6. Not Because You're Sad
7. Hope / Patience

We Also Recommend