We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Joe Bonamassa - A New Day Now 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Joe Bonamassa - A New Day Now 180g Vinyl 2LP

J and R Adventures Records

  • $ 3398

Joe Bonamassa A New Day Now 180g Vinyl 2LP

Re-Mixed and Re-Recorded Version of 2000 Debut Plus Three Bonus Tracks Produced by Stevie Van Zandt!

To commemorate the 20th anniversary of his 2000 debut album, A New Day Yesterday, Joe Bonamassa releases a newly re-mixed and re-recorded version entitled, A New Day Now, on gatefold 180g vinyl 2LP. Joe re-sang all of the vocals and played new guitar tracks on some songs too. Remixed by Kevin Shirley, A New Day Now also includes three bonus tracks produced by Stevie Van Zandt (written by Stevie & Joe) which were demos from the 90's that never made it on to any records.

Over 30 years into his career, Joe Bonamassa continues to blaze a remarkably versatile artistic trail, and amass an authentic, innovative and soulful body of work. Bonamassa's career began onstage opening for B.B. King in 1989, when he was only 12 years old. Today, he is hailed worldwide as one of the greatest guitar players of his generation, and is an ever-evolving singer-songwriter who has released 15 solo albums in the last 20 years.

It all started with A New Day Yesterday which finds the then 22-year old blues guitarist paying homage to classic '70s blues/hard rock with explosive takes on Rory Gallagher's "Cradle Rock," Free's "Walk in My Shadows," Jethro Tull's A New Day Yesterday," and Al Kooper's "Nuthin' I Wouldn't Do (For A Woman Like You)," to go along with covers of Albert King's "Don't Burn Down That Bridge" and Warren Haynes' "If Heartaches Were Nickels" plus five promising originals including "Miss You, Hate You" and "Colour and the Shape."

Joe Bonamassa A New Day Now Track Listing:


1. Cradle Rock
2. Walk In My Shadow
3. A New Day Yesterday
4. I Know Where I Belong
5. Miss You, Hate You
6. Nuthin' I Wouldn't Do (For A Woman Like You)
7. Colour And Shape
8. Headaches To Heartbreaks


1. Trouble Waiting
2. If Heartaches Were Nickels
3. Current Situation
4. Don't Burn Down That Bridge
5. Hey Mona
6. I Want You
7. Line Of Denial

We Also Recommend