Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

Johann Johannsson - The Theory Of Everything Soundtrack Numbered Limited Edition Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 5998

Johann Johannsson The Theory Of Everything Soundtrack Numbered Limited Edition Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP

Academy Award-Winning Soundtrack On 180g Audiophile Double LP!
Exclusive Numbered, Limited Edition Transparent Blue Vinyl - Only 1500 Copies!

The score for The Theory of Everything is created by the recently deceased (February 9, 2018) Icelandic composer Jóhann Jóhannsson. Jóhannsson's intricate compositions provide a stunning backdrop to the romantic drama about Stephen and Jane Hawking, portrayed in the film by Eddie Redmayne (Les Misérables) and Felicity Jones (The Amazing Spider-Man 2). He has composed music for many films including scoring director Denis Villeneuvue's film Prisoners and Josh C. Waller's McCanick.

The Theory of Everything is the extraordinary and uplifting story of one of the world's greatest minds, the recently deceased astrophysicist Stephen Hawking, and of two people defying the steepest of odds through love. The film, based on the memoir Travelling to Infinity: My Life with Stephen by Jane Hawking, is directed by Academy Award winner James Marsh (Man on Wire).

The film gathered various awards and nominations following its release, ranging from recognition of the film itself to Redmayne and Jones' acting performances, McCarten's screenplay and Jóhann Jóhannsson's score. At the 72nd Golden Globe Awards, Redmayne won the Best Actor in a Motion Picture Drama accolade and composer Jóhann Jóhannsson won for the Best Original Score.

Jóhann has released several solo albums and is equally at home writing commissioned works for contemporary ensembles such as Bang On A Can and Theatre of Voicesas he is collaborating with different artists. Amongst them Barry Adamson; Finnish electro band Pan Sonic, Marc Almond, The Hafler Trio, the nom de musique of English avant garde composer Andrew M. McKenzie, CAN drummer Jaki Liebezeit and Stephen O'Malley of the drone metal band Sunn O))).

The score of The Theory Of Everything is now available on transparent blue vinyl. This is an exclusive limited edition of 1,500 individually numbered copies.

Johann Johannsson The Theory Of Everything Track Listing:


1. Cambridge, 1963
2. Rowing
3. Domestic Pressures
4. Chalkboard
5. Cavendish Lab
6. Collapsing Inwards
7. A Game Of Croquet
8. The Origins Of Time
9. Viva Voce
10. The Wedding
11. The Dreams That Stuff Is Made Of
12. A Spacetime Singularity
13. The Stairs
14. A Normal Family


1. Forces Of Attraction
2. Rowing - Alternative Version
3. Camping
4. Coma
5. The Spelling Board
6. The Voice Box
7. A Brief History Of Time
8. Daisy, Daisy
9. A Model Of The Universe
10. The Theory Of Everything
11. London, 1988
12. Epilogue
13. The Whirling Ways Of Stars That Pass

We Also Recommend