Cart 0
John Coltrane - Coltrane on 180g 45RPM 2LP - direct audio

John Coltrane - Coltrane 180g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP (Backordered)

Analogue Productions

  • $ 5998

John Coltrane Coltrane 180g 45RPM Vinyl 2LP

After establishing himself as a new star with Miles Davis quintet, the Thelonious Monk quartet, and various Prestige recordings with Sonny Rollins, Hank Mobley, and Tadd Dameron, John Coltrane made his debut as a leader with this LP. It was also the first album on any label to showcase what came to be known as the classic John Coltrane Quartet.

That group, with McCoy Tyner on piano, Jimmy Garrison on bass, and Elvin Jones on drums, established itself in its four years of existence as one of the most influential ensembles in jazz, and one of the most popular as well. The quartet offers wonderful readings here of "The Inch Worm" and "Out Of This World" plus the tracks "Soul Eyes," "Tunji" and "Miles' Mode."

John Coltrane Coltrane Track Listing:

1. Out Of This World
2. Soul Eyes
3. The Inch Worm
4. Tunji
5. Miles' Mode
6. Big Nick
7. Up 'Gainst The Wall

We Also Recommend